This event is in the past.

Now It's Dark: The Films of David Lynch

Recommended

SIFF Film Center (map) Seattle Center
Thursdays-Saturdays. Continues through May 14 2017

Kelly O
$14

Recommended by Sean Nelson

Even if the Twin Peaks revival weren’t right around the corner, it would still be a perfect time to reimmerse yourself in the incomparable cinema of David Lynch. SIFF’s series begins as it should, in black and white, with the industrial symphony of Eraserhead and the redemptive nightmare of The Elephant Man. If you’re looking for a true escape from the unraveling world, no other filmmaker creates a more thorough or engaging alternative.

Eraserhead will play Friday, April 14, at 7 pm and Saturday, April 15 at 4 pm. The Elephant Man will screen on Saturday, April 15 at 7 pm and Sunday, April 16 at 4:30 pm. Lost Highway will screen at SIFF Cinema Egyptian on April 20 at 7 pm. Blue Velvet will play on Friday, April 21 at 7 pm and Saturday, April 22 at 4 pm. Dune will play on Friday, April 22 at 7 pm and Saturday, April 23 at 4 pm. Inland Empire will screen on Thursday, May 4 at 7 pm. David Lynch: The Art Life will play on Friday, May 5 at 5, 7, and 9 pm and Saturday May 6 at 7 pm. Mulholland Drive will play on Friday, May 12 and Saturday, May 13 at 7 pm and Sunday, May 14 at 3 pm.

Don't miss all the best things happening in Seattle. Get the free Stranger Things To Do app now from the App Store or Google Play.

SIFF Film Center

305 Harrison St, Seattle, WA 98109
206-324-9996
http://siff.net

Event Times
This event is in the past.
  • Thursdays-Saturdays. Continues through May 14 2017
submit to reddit