You Searched for:

Start over

Search for…

Venues

Narrow Search

  • Show only

  • Narrow by date

Music Search

Our Gay Apparel: Seattle Men's Chorus

Sat Nov 29, Sun Nov 30, Fri Dec 12, Sat Dec 13, Sun Dec 14, Sun Dec 21, Mon Dec 22.

$25-$75.

Benaroya Hall
200 University St

Seattle Noise Collective: Guests

Sat July 26 at 8 pm.

A collective of the makers of what's not the signal, it's the noise.

Chapel Performance Space
4649 Sunnyside Ave N

Gustavo Matamoros, Rene Barge

Sat Aug 9 at 8 pm.

These collaborators run in sound and contemporary-art circles. They've created sound installations that have affected not only people, but entire populations of birds. They're based in Florida, and who knows how they'll affect the ecosystem here.

Chapel Performance Space
4649 Sunnyside Ave N

Michael Northam

Thurs Aug 14 at 7:30 pm.

A "sound actionist" for two decades! He's based in Berlin.

Chapel Performance Space
4649 Sunnyside Ave N

Parnassus Project

Fri Aug 15 at 8 pm.

Parnassus Project is a group of musicians bringing chamber music and cafe culture together. Chapel Performance Space isn't a cafe per se, but it will be tonight, with food, drink, and a maximum of non-stuffy casualness.

Chapel Performance Space
4649 Sunnyside Ave N

People. Make. Awesome.: Beth Fleenor, Guests

Thurs Aug 21 at 7:30 pm.

The marvelous, multitalented Beth Fleenor—vocalist, clarinetist, creator of happenings—has blindfolded musicians before, just for fun, and can do jazz, rock, classical, contemporary chamber, Slavic and American folk, metal, musique concrete, ambient, noise, and pop. She's performed at maximum-security prisons. She believes that you don't have to super-control it, people just naturally make awesome, and she is living proof.

Chapel Performance Space
4649 Sunnyside Ave N

Seattle Composers Salon: Seattle Composer's Salon

Fri Sept 5 at 8 pm.

What are they making out there?? Come hear the latest creations from the minds and bodies of Seattle music writers.

Chapel Performance Space
4649 Sunnyside Ave N

Zero-G Concerts: Guests

Sat Sept 6 at 8 pm.

A triple bill of veteran Seattle improvisers Wally Shoup, Bill Horist, and Greg Kelley, and newer freestylers the Headless Quartet.

Chapel Performance Space
4649 Sunnyside Ave N

eighth blackbird

Sat Feb 7 at 7:30 pm.

$25.

Jones Playhouse
4045 University Way NE

The International Wagner Competition: Various

Thurs Aug 7 at 7 pm.

This is pretty cool: "The world will be watching as an elite group of up-and-coming Wagnerians take the stage for our third International Wagner Competition. Accompanied by full orchestra, each finalist will perform two selections from the Wagner canon. In addition to awards for orchestra and audience favorites, finalists will compete for a total of $50,000 in cash prizes, awarded by a distinguished panel of judges." It's like America's Got Talent live, except actual, real, big, hardworking, tra... more » $46-$66.

McCaw Hall
321 Mercer St

The Magic Flute: Pacific MusicWorks, University of Washington's School of Music

Fri May 8 at 7:30 pm, Sat May 9 at 7:30 pm, Sun May 10 at 2 pm.

Meany Hall
UW Campus

Seattle Chamber Music Society

Fri July 25 at 8 pm, Mon July 28 at 8 pm, Fri Aug 1 at 8 pm, Sat Aug 2 at 8 pm.

This year's summer music festival by the excellent SCMS is 12 concerts, with completely free preconcert recitals at 7 p.m. before every show. Go!

Benaroya Hall
200 University St

An American Tune: Pacific MusicWorks

Sat, March 21 at 8 pm.

free-$40.

Benaroya Hall
200 University St

Olympic Music Festival: Guests

Sat July 26, Sun July 27, Sat Aug 2.

Every weekend all summer, musicians perform chamber music while picnickers lounge in a barn on a 55-acre farm on the Olympic Peninsula. Awesome.

Olympic Music Festival
7360 Center Road

Olympic Music Festival: Guests

Sun Aug 3, Sat Aug 9, Sun Aug 10, Sat Aug 16, Sun Aug 17, Sat Aug 23, Sun Aug 24, Sat Aug 30, Sun Aug 31, Sat Sept 6, Sun Sept 7.

Every weekend all summer, musicians perform chamber music while picnickers lounge in a barn on a 55-acre farm on the Olympic Peninsula. Awesome.

Olympic Music Festival
7360 Center Road

Methow Valley Chamber Music Festival: Guests

Thurs July 24, Fri July 25, Sat July 26, Sun July 27, Mon July 28, Tues July 29, Wed July 30, Thurs July 31, Fri Aug 1, Sat Aug 2.

A diverse set of classical selections performed at the pretty Signal Hill Ranch, halfway between Twisp and Winthrop.

Signal Hill Ranch
P.O. Box 249

 

Want great deals and a chance to win tickets to the best shows in Seattle? Join The Stranger Presents email list!


All contents © Index Newspapers, LLC
1535 11th Ave (Third Floor), Seattle, WA 98122
Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Takedown Policy