Seattle jazz group Jason Parker Quartet have covered Nick Drake's Five Leaves Left in its entirety to pay homage to the deceased folk-rock cult figure's classic 1969 debut LP. Five Leaves Left: A Tribute To Nick Drake comes out on CD March 29.

Jason Parker Quartet consist of Parker on trumpet and flugelhorn, Josh Rawlings on piano, Evan Flory-Barnes on bass, and D'Vonne Lewis on drums. Michele Khazak (Seattle Rock Orchestra) on vocals and Cynthia Mullis (SWOJO) on tenor sax also appear on half of the songs. These musicians also have contributed to the work of artists such as Visqueen, Choklate, DeVotchka, Blue Scholars, Marc Seales, Hadley Caliman, and others.

You can hear the first single, "Day Is Done," here and get a preview of other songs in the clip below.