A Memory of Light, the final book of The Wheel of Time series, is finally on sale today (in print only; the e-book won't be released until April). Robert Jordan published the first volume in his fantasy series back in January of 1990, and it survived Jordan's death in 2007—Brandon Sanderson has "co-authored" the last three volumes.

To mark the occasion, Tor Books published a neat photoessay yesterday, showing the publication process for Memory of Light, from the foil stamping on the cover through the printing of the pages to the assembly of all the signatures. If you love books, you owe it to yourself to go take a look.