With Sean Nelson making waves in this week's perspicacious feature, now might be an opportune time to alert you to this news. His former rock band Harvey Danger's Gold-selling 1997 debut album will be reissued on vinyl July 29 through No Sleep Records. Where Have All the Merrymakers Gone? will sport new artwork, designed by Nelson, Stranger art director Aaron Huffman (who played bass with Harvey Danger), and HD drummer Evan Sult, and will include liner notes by Nelson. Here's an excerpt:

Under the long shadow of 17 years’ worth of memory, I must say that listening back to the 10 songs that changed everything for us is a bracing sensation. To hear the person you were when you weren’t yet who you are now is to understand how little you understood, and to recognize how little you even could have understood. This is doubly bracing when you consider that the person you were then had everything riding on the depth of his understanding. It’s tempting to be hard on your past self, the one who made all those idiotic mistakes, who scorched so many friendships, who insisted he knew exactly what we was doing while steering car after car into ditch after ditch. And yet, temptations aside, it feels a lot better, and in a much bigger way, to hoist hindsight’s binoculars to your deteriorating eyes and spy something you love.

Read more about the album here.