Freedom to Marry:

Today, March 3, Slovenia voted in favor of the freedom to marry to the country, amending the country's Marriage & Family Relations Act to include relationships between same-sex couples... This vote means that Slovenia may become the 12th European country to have the freedom to marry, and the first Central European country. This vote also positions Slovenia to become the 19th country in the world with the freedom to marry nationwide. The other 18 countries where same-sex couples can share marriage nationwide are: The Netherlands, Belgium, Spain, Canada, South Africa, Norway, Sweden, Portugal, Iceland, Argentina, Denmark, Brazil, France, New Zealand, and the United Kingdom (including England, Wales and Scotland). Two others have taken regional steps to allow same-sex couples to share in the freedom to marry in parts of the country: Mexico and the United States.