Everloving Records
  • Everloving Records
And the first single, "Vast Space," is lovely, though it isn't really the first single. It is, however, the first with the full lineup.

Guto Pryce (bass, synthesizers), who spent 20 years in the Cardiff-based psychedelic-pop group Super Furry Animals, formed Gulp with his wife, Lindsey Leven (vocals, various instruments), in 2012. They previously released "Game Love," which they recorded on their own with the addition of a Roland 505 drum machine before hitting the road with London-by-way-of Edinburgh quartet Django Django. Since then, they've added guitarist Gid Goundrey and drummer Gwion Llewelyn.

"Vast Space" reflects the pastel-hued, sun-blasted Southern California landscape of the cover, which served as one of the new record's inspirations.

Everloving Records releases Season Sun on June 24. Post-SXSW tour dates TBA.