Eight people have now filed to run for mayor of Seattle—eight of them. Christ. Some of them are totally ridiculous, and some of them are less ridiculous:

1. Seattle City Council member Tim Burgess
2. Seattle City Council member Bruce Harrell
3. David Ishii
4. Kate Martin
5. Mayor Mike McGinn
6. State senator Ed Murray
7. Charlie Staadecker
8. Former city council member Peter Steinbrueck

Which brings us to our legally binding Slog poll: