Tonight’s the night. The annual blowout crowning a new batch of Stranger Genius Award winners—five artists in five genres, each of whom will receive $5,000. Contenders include choreographer Pat Graney, cinematographer Ben Kasulke, artists Rodrigo Valenzuela and Sherry Markovitz, authors Neal Stephenson and Maged Zaher, hiphop artist Katie Kate, composer Jherek Bischoff, and many others.

Continue reading »

Support The Stranger