Soul singer-songwriter Khalid will swing through Tacoma on his Free Spirit World Tour this summer. Grace Pickering
We all know that many of the biggest Seattle events often sell out well in advance. But it's not a lost cause—if you plan ahead, you can still score tickets for the most popular events. To help you with that, we've rounded up all of the major events that are going on sale in the next couple of days, like the 'RuPaul's Drag Race' Season 11 Tour and Blondie, Elvis Costello & the Imposters, plus things that have just gone on sale, like the SIFF Opening Night Gala and Avengers: Endgame. Plus, check out the newly announced 2019/2020 Season of Broadway at the Paramount so you'll be ready to snag tickets when they go on sale in June. Can't get tickets? Check out our complete Things To Do calendar for more events.

Note: Tickets on sale at 10 a.m. unless otherwise specified

ON SALE FRIDAY
COMEDY
Nate Bargatze: Good Problem To Have
May 18-19 at Neptune Theatre

GEEK & GAMING
Double Dare Live
Tues Oct 22 at Paramount Theatre

MUSIC
$UICIDEBOY$, Shoreline Mafia, City Morgue, GERM, Night Lovell, Trash Talk
Wed July 24 at WaMu Theatre

blackbear, Elohim
Fri May 17 at Showbox Sodo

The Dan Band
Sat Aug 24 at Neptune Theatre

deadmau5
Thurs Dec 19 at WaMu Theatre

Flight To Mars, Dream Police
Sat May 11 at the Showbox

GHOST, Nothing More
Thurs Sept 19 at WaMu Theatre

Jónsi & Alex Somers
Fri Oct 11 at Paramount Theatre

Khalid, Clairo
Sun July 7 at Tacoma Dome
On sale at 12 p.m.

Machine Gun Kelly
Tues June 25 at Showbox Sodo

Okkervil River
Thurs June 20 at Crocodile

The Psychedelic Furs, James, Dear Boy
Tues July 30 at Showbox Sodo

Lion Babe
Sun Jun 23 at Crocodile

Luke Combs, Morgan Wallen, Jameson Rodgers
Sat Nov 2 at Tacoma Dome

NAV, KILLY
Tues May 28 at Showbox Sodo

PERFORMANCE
Countess LuAnn and Friends
Sat June 29 at Moore Theatre

'Lore' Podcast Live
Sat July 13 at Town Hall

Moscow Ballet's Great Russian Nutcracker
Nov 7-8 at Paramount Theatre

'RuPaul's Drag Race' Season 11 Tour
Mon June 3 at Moore Theatre

RECENTLY ANNOUNCED - ON SALE NOW
COMEDY
Club Sandwich
Sept 19-Oct 6 at Broadway Performance Hall

FILM
'Avengers: Endgame' Opening

SIFF 2019 Opening Night: Sword of Trust
Thurs May 16 at McCaw Hall

The following music and performance events are on sale as a season package only; individual tickets will go on sale in August

MUSIC
Danish String Quartet
Thurs Nov 7 at Meany Center for the Performing Arts

David Finckel & Wu Han with Philip Setzer
Mon May 18, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Gabriel Kahane
Sat Nov 23 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Hagen Quartet
Thurs April 23, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Hélène Grimaud
Wed March 4, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Jerusalem Quartet
Tues Mrch 24, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Jonathan Biss: Celebrating Beethoven Part 1
Tues Nov 5 at Meany Center for the Performing Arts

Jonathan Biss: Celebrating Beethoven Part 2
Wed Dec 11 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Jon Kimura Parker
Wed April 29, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Los Angeles Master Chorale
Thurs March 26, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Midori with Jean-Yves Thibaudet
Thurs Jan 23, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Niyaz
Fri Feb 28, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Orlando Consort: The Passion of Joan of Arc
Tues Feb 4, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

The Paco de Lucía Project — Flamenco Legends by Javier Limón
Tues Oct 29 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

Third Coast Percussion
Sat May 2, 2020 at Katharyn Alvord Gerlich Theater

PERFORMANCE
Brian Brooks Moving Company
Jan 30-Feb 1, 2020 at Meany Center for the Performing Arts

Grupo Corpo
Feb 20-22, 2020 at Meany Center for the Performing Arts

Pilobolus with Physicist Brian Greene: Time and the Creative Cosmos
Nov 14-16 at Meany Center for the Performing Arts

RUBBERBANDance
April 2-4, 2020 at Meany Center for the Performing Arts

Sankai Juku
Oct 17-19 at Meany Center for the Performing Arts

Step Afrika!
May 7-9, 2020 at Meany Center for the Performing Arts