Actor/comedian Dax Shepard will wax philosophical at a live taping of his podcast Armchair Expert this June. Armchair Expert Podcast via Facebook

We all know that many of the biggest Seattle events often sell out well in advance. But it's not a lost cause—if you plan ahead, you can still score tickets for the most popular events. To help you with that, we've rounded up all of the major events that are going on sale in the next couple of days, like Herbie Hancock and Kamasi Washington, a live taping of Dax Shepard's podcast Armchair Expert, and Sara Bareilles, plus things that have just gone on sale, like Neil Young with Promise of the Real. Can't get tickets? Check out our complete Things To Do calendar for more events.

Note: Tickets on sale at 10 a.m. unless otherwise specified.

ON SALE FRIDAY
COMEDY
Ali Wong: The Milk & Money Tour
July 18-21 at Paramount Theatre
Fifth show added

Armchair Expert with Dax Shepard: Live!
Sat June 1 at Paramount Theatre

Everything Is Terrible!
Sun Aug 11 at Neptune Theatre

Marc Maron: Hey, There’s More Tour
Sat Sept 7 at Moore Theatre

MUSIC
Anberlin
Thurs June 20 at Neptune

Charlie Cunningham
Mon Sept 16 at Sunset Tavern

Chase Atlantic, Lauren Sanderson
Wed July 3 at Neptune Theatre

Demons & Wizards, Lizzy Borden, Tyr
Tues Aug 20 at Showbox Sodo

Herbie Hancock & Kamasi Washington
Fri Aug 16 at Marymoor Park

Hot Chip
Sept 18-19 at the Showbox

Noah Kahan
Sun Oct 27 at Neumos

The Raconteurs
Thurs July 18 at WaMu Theatre

Sara Bareilles
Sat Oct 22 at WaMu Theatre

Shura
Fri Sept 27 at Crocodile

SYML, EXES
Sun Aug 17 at Neptune Theatre

Yeasayer, Oh, Rose
Wed June 26 at Neptune Theatre

READINGS & TALKS
Peter Sagal
Sun Nov 24 at Neptune Theatre

ON SALE MONDAY
The Vera Project Presents Search Party
Sat July 6 at Vera Project

RECENTLY ANNOUNCED - ON SALE NOW
MUSIC
Neil Young with Promise of the Real
May 20-21 at Paramount Theatre

READINGS & TALKS
Pop-up Magazine
Wed May 15 at Benaroya Hall