Wildly popular Canadian hip-hop/R&B artist the Weeknd will roll through Tacoma this summer. Nabil Elderkin

We all know that many of the biggest Seattle events often sell out well in advance. But it's not a lost cause—if you plan ahead, you can still score tickets for the most popular events. To help you with that, we've rounded up all of the major events that are going on sale soon, like They Might Be Giants, Colin Jost, and Dita von Teese. Can't get tickets? Check out our complete EverOut Things To Do calendar for more events.

Note: Tickets on sale at 10 a.m. unless otherwise specified

ON SALE THURSDAY
MUSIC
The Buttertones, Iguana Death Cult
Sat May 2 at Columbia City Theater
On sale at 9 a.m.

Kraftwerk 3-D
Fri June 19 at Neptune Theatre

The Stranger Presents: A Worldwide Silent Reading Party!
Every Wednesday at 6pm PST, make yourself a snack, pour yourself a drink, and read whatever you feel like reading silently
Cookie Couture & Betty Wetter raid your closet every Tues night in Bedroom Bingo!
Get sent on a virtual scavenger hunt to find random items around your home! Find 5 items and win!
The Confinement Online Film Festival Is Now Available On Demand!
Miss the livestream? Watch the amazing short films from folks locking down and getting creative!

ON SALE FRIDAY
COMEDY
Chris Distefano
Sat Oct 10 at Neptune Theatre

Colin Jost
Sun June 28 at Moore Theatre

Dave Rubin
Wed May 20 at Neptune Theatre

Iliza: The Forever Tour
Sat Oct 17 at Paramount Theatre

MUSIC
Against Me!, Baroness, Destroy Boys
Mon May 11 at the Showbox

An Evening with They Might Be Giants
Fri Oct 2 at Neptune Theatre

Black Flag, Linecutters, Smash Raid
Tues Aug 18 at Neptune Theatre

Car Seat Headrest
Sat July 11 at Paramount Theatre

The Black Keys, Gary Clark Jr., Jessy Wilson
Tues July 7 at White River Amphitheatre

Chicano Batman, Le Butcherettes
Fri May 15 at the Showbox

David Bromberg Quintet
Fri May 29 at Neptune Theatre

HEALTH, Street Sects
Fri May 8 at Neumos

Hombres G
Sat June 27 at Neptune Theatre

JoJo
Tues April 21 at the Showbox

Joe Wong, Guests
Sun May 24 at Neumos

Kim Gordon
Sat Sept 12 at the Showbox

King Buzzo with Trevor Dunn
Wed July 1 at Columbia City Theater

Land of Talk
Thurs June 4 at Neumos

Maddie & Tae
Fri May 8 at Auburn Performing Arts Center

NCT 127
Sun June 21 at WaMu Theatre

New Order, Pet Shop Boys
Sat Sept 26 at Gorge Amphitheatre

Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters), Chevy Metal & Some Seattle Friends
Fri May 1 at Neptune Theatre

Tool
Fri May 29 at Tacoma Dome

The Weeknd, Sabrina Claudio, Don Toliver
Sat Aug 1 at Tacoma Dome

PERFORMANCE
Dita von Teese: Glamonatrix
Wed Aug 12 at Paramount Theatre

ON SALE SATURDAY
MUSIC
Elvis Crespo, Orquesta Cambalache
Sat July 11 at Showbox Sodo
On sale at 12:01 a.m.

ON SALE MONDAY
MUSIC
Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons
Sat July 25 at Paramount Theatre

PERFORMANCE
Anastasia
June 16-21 at Paramount Theatre

ON SALE SOON
MUSIC
THING 2020
Aug 28-30 at Fort Worden State Park
On sale Fri March 20

RECENTLY ANNOUNCED - ON SALE NOW
PERFORMANCE
Sibling Rivalry
Fri July 31 at Showbox Sodo