Cirque du Soleil will bring a new acrobatic circus show, VOLTA, to Marymoor Park this fall, complete with a score by M83. Patrice Lamoureux

We all know that many of the biggest Seattle events often sell out well in advance. But it's not a lost cause—if you plan ahead, you can still score tickets for the most popular concerts, comedy sets, and lectures. To help you with that, we've rounded up all of the major events that are going on sale this week, like David Cross's new stand-up tour, a new Cirque du Soleil show, and concerts headlined by the Arctic Monkeys, Garbage, and My Bloody Valentine. Follow the links below for more details and ticket links. Can't get tickets? Check out our complete Things To Do calendar for more events.

ON SALE FRIDAY
On sale at 10 a.m. unless otherwise specified

COMEDY
David Cross: Oh Come On
Fri June 29 at Moore Theatre

Paul Reiser
Sat Nov 17 at Moore Theatre

MUSIC
Arctic Monkeys
Tues Oct 23 at WaMu Theater

Blood Orange
Sat Sept 15 at Moore Theatre

Chvrches
Sat Sept 29 at Neptune Theatre

Dwight Yoakam, Joe Nichols
Sat Sept 8 at Tulalip Resort Casino

Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons
Sat June 23 at Tulalip Resort Casino

Garbage
Sat Sept 29 at Showbox Sodo

Gary Numan, Nightmare Air
Tues Oct 2 at Neptune Theatre

Geoff Tate's 30th Anniversary of Operation:Mindcrime
Sat Aug 25 at Neptune Theatre

Hop Along, Thin Lips
Sun Aug 12 at Neumos

The Isley Brothers & The Pointer Sisters
Fri Aug 3 at Tulalip Resort Casino

JoJo
Tues June 5 at Neumos

The Longshot, Frankie and the Studs
Fri May 11 at Chop Suey

My Bloody Valentine
Tues July 17 at Paramount Theatre

Owl City, Matthew Thiessen & The Earthquakes
Sat Oct 6 at Neptune Theatre

SG Lewis
Wed Oct 24 at Crocodile

STYX
Thurs Aug 23 at Tulalip Resort Casino

Well-Strung
Sun June 10 at Neptune Theatre

Zhu
Tues Oct 16 at Paramount Theatre
On sale at 12 p.m.

PERFORMANCE
Cirque du Soleil VOLTA
Sept 14-Oct 21 at Marymoor Park

My Favorite Murder
Sat Oct 20 at Paramount Theatre
Second show added: 9:30 pm

Wild Kratts Live
Sun Sept 30 at Paramount Theatre

ON SALE MONDAY
On sale at 10 a.m.
PERFORMANCE
The Color Purple
June 27–July 1 at Paramount Theatre

The Phantom of the Opera
Aug 8–19 at Paramount Theatre
Presale begins at 10 a.m.

RECENTLY ANNOUNCED - ON SALE NOW
PERFORMANCE
Christine and the Queens
Tues Oct 23 at Showbox Sodo

STG & Bishop Blanchet Drama Present Guys and Dolls
May 25-27 at Moore Theatre